Many people have contributed a lot to the development of this website in many different ways – with many thanks:

Anna Bowman (NAEA)
Briony Carlin
Chris Carrell
Derek Carruthers
Tony Chisholm (NAEA)
Jack Cornish
Elena Crippa (Tate)
Michael Dawson
Rose Frain
Adrian Glew (Tate)
Gil Hedley
Ian Johnson (Newcastle University)
Lesley Kerman
Pat Kremer
Anne Massey
Rosemary Marsh
Darragh O’Donoghue (Tate)
Wendy Powell
Elspeth Reynolds
Gavin Robson
Matt & Evelyne Rugg
Brian & Elizabeth Sefton
Mick Sharp (Newcastle University)
Kate Stephenson
Melanie Stephenson (Newcastle University)
Chris Stevens (Newcastle University)
Harriet Sutcliffe (Newcastle University)
Annabel Tate
John Walker
Mary Webb
Beth Williamson

Every effort has been made to contact copyright holders to obtain their permission for the use of copyright material. The Hatton Gallery will, if notified, be happy to rectify any errors or omissions and include any such rectifications when updating this website.